Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
President Elect
Cathy Atkinson

Cathy has worked as the Accounting Manager for the Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector for more than 20 years. She previously worked as an Accounts Examiner for the Property Tax Division of the State Comptroller for over 5 years. She has been involved in the implementation of various programs that has improved both efficiency and customer service in the Williamson County Tax Office and other tax offices around the state. She is a member of the Texas Association of Assessing Officers (TAAO), the Institute of Certified Tax Administrators (ICTA), Tax Assessor/Collectors Association of Texas (TACA) and the Texas Association of Counties – County Investment Academy.  In 2015, she was awarded the Certified Tax Administrator (CTA) of the Year.  In 2017, she won the Marillyn Albert Achievement Award.


Cathy has been asked to serve the TAAO community, both at the local and state level, on a regular basis, which she responds to with dedication and passion in multiple and various capacities. In the Capital Chapter, she has served as Trustee, Secretary/Treasurer, Vice President and President.  She has been a member and/or chair of the Capital Chapter Award Nomination Committee, ICTA Membership Committee and Elections Committee, TAAO Conference Committee, Audit Committee and Marillyn Albert and Up & Coming Achievement Awards Committee.


Cathy has worked as a Victim Assistance Volunteer for the Williamson County Sheriff’s Department since 2010.  She enjoys spending time with her two daughters, going to the beach, hiking, camping and going on cruises.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal